top of page

Week 2 Modeling

I went searching for toys in the thrift stores near me but was not successful in finding anything that really gave me inspiration or for parts. (I was probably in the wrong thrift stores)


Before deciding the toy I wanted to make I was thinking about size and quantity. Do I want to make a midsized toy or variations of a smaller toy like monkeys in a barrel. I have an idea for each:


Mushbot

With scraping the physical Kitbash idea I started to think about what form Mushbots might take. I kept thinking about robots that try to mimic nature, and landed on robots that are in the form of animals. I thought of a scorpion, turtle, chicken and snail.






(Insert 3D version)


Fungus Folks


The fungus folks are smaller and I think of as little shrooms that gained sentience. I would try to produce them in mold tins to produce multiple of them.



(Insert 3D version)


Recent Posts

See All

Week 3&4 Material + Finish

Looking at both the mushbots and the fungus folks together I think I can finish them in a way that they all look a part of the same collection. I plan to make at least one Mushbot so that I can do a f

bottom of page